All reports opened in the Reports service are automatically archived in the Report PRO service if you have an active Report PRO license. You can see all archived reports on the My companies -tab. Reports, which have been opened before activating the license are not included in the license and are therefore not found in the archive.
It is only possible to archive reports of Finnish and Estonian companies.
The annual service fee is not tied to the number of users or archived reports.
Ordering the Report PRO service
Main users are able to order the Report PRO -service. The order is placed on the Orders tab. When the license is activated, all reports that are opened in the Reports service are archived. If you want to access any reports you opened before activating the license, open those reports again.
Using the service
All Finnish and Estonian companies' reports opened in the report search are archived in the Report PRO service.
The archived reports are listed by company on the My companies tab. Open a report in the archive by first selecting the right company and then clicking on the correct report row.
In the company-specific directory the date when the report was downloaded is shown. The report date shown on the report tells you when the information on the report was last modified. If there are no other changes in the report's information, the information retrieved from YTJ is updated on a weekly basis.
Only reports that are opened after the service is ordered are available in the service. If the report is opened before ordering the service, it has not been archived and you need to open the report again to archive it.
Deleting archived reports
You can delete reports from the archive one by one. Go to the My companies -tab and choose the company whose reports you want to delete. Next, choose the report you want to delete and press delete.